Welcome to HoN Tour, stranger! Login with your HoN account, or Create an Account now!

THE PLAYOFFS 2018 - QUALIFIER 1 IS LIVE!
Information

SomaZ's Synchronizer is banned from all HoN Tour events until further notice!


Sign-ups deadline

Sign up ends Saturday, February 17th @ 11:00 EST | 17:00 CET. Brackets are made after this.

FORMAT

- Dates: Saturday, February 17th until Sunday, February 18th
- Format: 64 teams, 5v5, Captain's Pick, Single Elimination
- Rounds: RO 64 is Best-of-1, the other rounds are Best-of-3

Prize

- Tournament stops after RO4, as Top 2 teams advance to the Playoffs, out of which the winner goes to World Finals.

LOBBY TIME

- All lobbies will expire +10 minutes after start time from schedule above. If a match is extending after start time, there will be a 10 minutes lobby for the new round.

Special Rules

SomaZ's Synchronizer is banned from all HoN Tour events until further notice!


Additional Server Rules
- CIS based teams: register as EU

Qualifiers - Roster adds & limitations
For the roster used to play Qualifiers the following limitations apply:
a) Teams may add players prior to the start of the Qualifiers, and during the event until they reached the maximum of 7 players.
b) If a team qualifies for the Playoffs, the team cannot change any players prior to the Playoffs event.
c) Teams may shuffle any number of players for the second Qualifier if they fail to reach the Playoffs after the first Qualifier.
d) Teams are allowed a maximum of 7 players per Qualifier.

Playoffs Roster Rules
a) A team that has qualified for the Playoffs must provide their 5 man roster (composed of the members that have participated in the respective Qualifier) plus 2 substitutes to the HoN Tour staff by Wednesday, February 28th 2018. b) If a roster is not provided, the Playoffs spot will be given to a runner-up team.

World Finals Roster Lock
a) A roster cannot be changed after a team qualifies for the World Finals.
b) In case more than 5 players are used during the Playoffs, the winning team must submit their 5 man roster for the World Finals. This 5 man roster must be selected from the players who have participated in the Playoffs.
c) If the invited team cannot provide their 5 man roster, the invitation will go to the runner-up team.

Traveling Disqualification
All players from the winning team must be able to travel to the World Finals in Bangkok, Thailand from March 26th - April 2nd, 2018. If any member of the team cannot meet these conditions, the team will be automatically disqualified and their position will be given to the next qualifying team. If only 1 player from the team cannot travel due to visa restrictions or other traveling complications, an exception may be made and a replacement may join the team. Frostburn Studios reserves the right to make the decision on this ruling.

Traveling Information
All players from the winning team must submit their travel information to Frostburn Studios immediately after qualifying for the World Finals. This information includes the full name, date of birth, email, and preferred travel airport for each player on the winning team. If this information is not submitted by the end of day on March 5th, Frostburn Studios reserves the right to disqualify the team and offer the position to the next qualifying team.

Ultimate Rulings
Frostburn Studios reserves the right to make any decision that they deem necessary, including but not limited to:
a) Disqualification of a team
b) Determination of tie breaking circumstances
c) Final ruling on any conflict or dispute
d) Adjustment or modification to any rule at any time throughout the tournament


Schedule

Saturday, February 17th - RO 64 is BO1 / Rest are BO3
RO 64 — 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET
RO 32 — 13:00 EST | 19:00 CET
RO 16 — 16:00 EST | 22:00 CET

* If there's less than 64 sign ups the tournament will start with the first (partially) filled round on Saturday, February 17th - 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET. Empty rounds will be cancelled. The schedule will be updated once sign-ups close.

Sunday, February 18th - BO3
RO 8 — 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET
RO 4 — 15:00 EST | 21:00 CET






Back to Top