2017 World Finals

April 1st - 2nd, Bangkok, Thailand

  • Overview
  • Watch
  • Teams
  • Media

Event Information

Saturday, April 1st & Sunday April, 2nd

The four best teams from around the world have answered the call, proving their prowess in their respective regions and earning a spot in Bangkok, Thailand. Now the real challenge begins. Who will be the best of the best? Who will be the 2017 World Finals champions?

Day 1

  • Stream Begins

    0:00 EDT | 11:00 ICT
  • Upper Bracket Semifinals 1 (Bo3)
    1:00 EDT | 12:00 ICT
  • Upper Bracket Semifinals 2 (Bo3)
    4:00 EDT | 15:00 ICT
  • Upper Bracket Finals (Bo3)
    7:00 EDT | 18:00 ICT

Day 2

  • Stream Begins

    22:00 EDT* | 09:00 ICT
  • Lower Bracket Semifinals (Bo1)
    22:30 EDT* | 9:30 ICT
  • Lower Bracket Finals (Bo1)
    00:15 EDT | 11:15 ICT
  • Grand Finals (Bo5)

    01:30 EDT | 12:30 ICT

Prize Pool

  • $113,282 ฿4,000,000 (THB)

    Total Amount

  • $70,801 ฿2,500,000 (THB)

    First Place

  • $21,240 ฿750,000 (THB)

    Second Place

  • $14,160 ฿500,000 (THB)

    Third Place

  • $7,080 ฿250,000 (THB)

    Fourth Place

Casters

  • BreakyCPK
  • Ragroste
  • BreakyCPK

    BreakyCPK has been casting Heroes of Newerth for more than 6 years and is considered the Voice of HoN. There is very little that he has not seen when it comes to competitive Heroes of Newerth.

  • Ragroste

    Ragroste has been playing HoN since 2009 and has competed with and against the best in the NA HoN scene. He established himself as a caster during last year's World Finals and is excited to return to Honcast!

Games Schedule

The 2017 World Finals will be a double elimination tournament with 4 teams. The upper bracket matches will be Bo3, the lower bracket matches will be Bo1, and the Grand Finals will be Bo5 where the upper bracket winners will have a 1 game advantage.

Show Results

DAY ONE


Game EDT CEST ICT VS. Results
Semifinal Winner Bracket 1:00 7:00 12:00
VS
2 - 1
Semifinal Winner Bracket 4:00 10:00 15:00
VS
0 - 2
Final Winner Bracket 7:00 13:00 18:00
VS
2 - 0

DAY TWO


Game EDT CEST ICT VS. Results
Semifinal Loser Bracket 22:30* 04:30 09:30
VS
1 - 0
Final Loser Bracket 00:15 06:15 11:15
VS
0 - 1
Grand Final 01:30 07:30 12:30
VS
3 - 1

Brackets

The 2017 World Finals will be a double elimination tournament with 4 teams. The upper bracket matches will be Bo3, the lower bracket matches will be Bo1, and the Grand Finals will be Bo5 where the upper bracket winners will have a 1 game advantage.

Winners Semi Finals — Best of 3

Winners Advance to Winners Finals. Losers Advance to Loser Semi Finals
1:00 EDT * | 6:00 CEST | 12:00 ICT
VS
4:00 EDT | 9:00 CEST | 15:00 ICT
VS

Winner Finals — Best of 3

Winner advances to Grand Finals. Loser advances to Loser Finals
7:00 EDT | 12:00 CEST | 18:00 ICT
VS

Loser Semi Finals — Best of 1

Winner advances to Loser final. Loser is knocked out.
22:30 EDT* | 04:30 CEST | 09:30 ICT
VS

Loser Finals — Best of 1

Winner advances to grand final. Loser is knocked out.
00:15 EDT | 06:15 CEST | 11:15 ICT
VS

Grand Finals — Best of 5

01:30 EDT | 07:30 CEST | 12:30 ICT
VS

2017 World Finals Teams

  • Aghanim
  • Fnatic
  • [eNeo] Neolution eSports
  • [MiXs] Phoenix MiXs
  • Aghanim

    Qualifying for the World Finals through the South East Asian region, Team Aghanim brings a high paced, roam intensive style of gameplay to the table. Will they be able to stand up against some of the other giants from the Thai and NAEU regions? Only time will tell.

    • Ah Bi
    • Naaim
    • Hao
    • Jepp
    • Lukman
  • Fnatic

    Formerly known as Team Beer, this Fnatic line up is an amalgamation of raw talent and seasoned players. With a plethora of lan experience and even a few titles under their belts the only thing that may hold these all stars back is a lack of team synergy. One thing is certain, these players know how to put on a good show.

    • Boxi
    • iNSaNia
    • Xibbe
    • `Makke
    • miCKe
  • [eNeo] Neolution eSports

    Taking first place in the Thai World Finals Qualifiers Neolution eSports is going into the World Finals as the undisputed favorites. Their roaming, aggressive play style makes their early game a force to be reckoned with. Can these star players keep the pressure on throughout the World Finals and fend off the competition?

    • Lord`MikaeL`
    • Sakurada
    • `5678
    • Wolfheim
    • Zlapped
  • [MiXs] Phoenix MiXs

    Phoenix MiXs qualified in second from during the Thai World Finals. MiXs is experienced taking the game late and with one of the best carries in HoN, duiduiqu, they excel when they can take it there. Don’t be led astray by MiXs taking second behind eNeo. This team has what it takes to clinch the World Finals and become the 2017 World Champions.

    • duiduiqu
    • Esc`
    • Chitawan`D69
    • `Boxser_
    • ``PTY__

Stay informed!

Tune into Honcast on April 1st* and April 2nd for live coverage
of the 2017 World Finals.

*Note: In EDT and PDT time zones, coverage will start on March 31st.

*For the full schedule of games covered, see the Watch tab!

Follow the Heroes of Newerth Twitter to keep up to speed on
all of the behind the scene updates for the 2017 World Finals!

Head to the Heroes of Newerth Facebook to catch
all the major events at the 2017 World Finals!