Welcome to HoN Tour, stranger! Login with your HoN account, or Create an Account now!

THE MIDWARS CUP #8 IS OPEN!

The Midwars Cup is one-day event, happening every Thursday, with 6000 GC total prizepool and extra goodies for 1st place!

VIEW THE RULES
Event Structure

-Runtime: December 18th, 2021 to December 18th, 2021.

-Entry Limit: 128.

-5 v 5 (Teamplay, 5 players per team).

-Map: Midwars

-Single Elimination.

-Best of 1 Rounds

-Game Mode: Banning Draft

Information

Sign ups deadline
Thursday, December 18 @ 10:00 EST | 16:00 CET or until 64 sign ups are reached. Brackets are made after this.

REMOVE ALL MODS
It is not enough to disable them, you need to remove all modified files and replace any corrupted files, in order to play in HoN Tour.
See Reminder to remove all mods for details and troubleshooting.

FREE Roster Adds
There are no restrictions or penalties for adding members for any of the Weekly Cups. They will be removed after the event is over & before the Cycle rounds begin.

ALL Lobbies are +10min
All lobbies will expire 10min after start time (see schedule). If a match is extending after start time, there will be a 10min lobby for the new round.

Schedule

Thursday, December 18 - BO1 / Grand Finals BO3
RO 64 — 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET
RO 32 — 13:00 EST | 19:00 CET
RO 16 — 14:00 EST | 20:00 CET
RO 8 — 15:00 EST | 21:00 CET
RO 4 — 16:00 EST | 22:00 CET
Grand Finals — 17:00 EST | 23:00 CET

* If there's less than 64 sign ups the tournament will start with the first (partially) filled round on Thursday, December 18 - 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET. Empty rounds will be cancelled.

Prizing

Prizepool: 6,000 Gold Coins + 5x Cassie Calamity

Distribution:
1st Place: 2,000 Gold Coins + 5x Cassie Calamity
2nd Place: 1,600 Gold Coins
3rd-4th Place: 1,200 Gold Coins

Prize Notes:
To receive your prize, please send a HoN Tour ticket to support.heroesofnewerth.com with the prizepool distribution.

Prizes will be sent on Saturday, December 20 after 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET. The prize will be split evenly for the teams that have not sent the prize distribution details by then.

Last Updated 11 / 30 / 2021

VIEW ALL RULES
Back to Top