The Playoffs are over, but things are just heating up — it's time to see who can brave The Onslaught!


About
Only two teams from the international region are bound for Thailand, but all are eager to hone their skills or find revenge. The Onslaught is a two week invitational featuring the best teams from NA/EU, aimed to provide a training ground for the World Finals and the upcoming off-season events. Watch as eight teams battle it out through a week long group stage, and a double elimination final bracket, seeking their share of a $3,000 USD prizepool.

Prizing: 1st place - 1,500 USD, 2nd place - 1,000 USD and 3rd place - 500 USD
Groups (March 3-8): two groups of 4 teams, Round Robin, BO1 games, seeding: A - 1,4,5,8 and B - 2,3,6,7
Final Bracket (March 10-15): 4 teams Double Elimination, BO3 games with BO5 GF (1p adv), teams: top 2/group


Schedule
All matches are staggered so there's only one match at a time. Each Group match is allotted 1h while the Final Bracket matches will last up to 3h each.

GROUPS - hourly starting with:
TUE, March 3 — 15:00 EST | 21:00 CET (2x matches, one per group)
THU, March 5 — 15:00 EST | 21:00 CET (2x matches, one per group)
SAT, March 7 — 12:00 EST | 18:00 CET (4x matches, two per group)
SUN, March 8 — 13:00 EDT | 18:00 CET (4x matches, two per group)

FINAL BRACKET
TUE, March 10 — RO 4 (M1) - 16:00 EDT | 21:00 CET
THU, March 12 — RO 4 (M2) - 16:00 EDT | 21:00 CET
SAT, March 14 — LB 2 at 13:00 EDT | 18:00 CET, followed by WB Finals 16:00 EDT | 21:00 CET
SUN, March 15 — LB Finals at 13:00 EDT | 18:00 CET, followed by Grand Finals 16:00 EDT | 21:00 CET

* North America goes on DST on March 8 - the European times stay the same, while the US times will be bumped by +1h as seen on March 8 onwards.


Teams
Seed 1: Sync eSports Rank 1 from Season 3 Standings
Seed 2-5: Fresh, Nullstone Gaming, willowkeeper and Reason Gaming based on upcoming Season 3 Playoffs Bracket results - and points for 3rd/4th place
Seed 6-8: Shrek is Love, Team Who and The Solaire Club the next Ranks from Season 3 Standngs in this order, that are available

Brackets and portal
We will launch The Onslaught portal this Monday after Playoffs Bracket weekend, with full schedule and groups!


Leon casino, Stay tuned as the action starts on Tuesday March 3rd @ 15:00 EST | 21:00 CET on twitch.tv/honcast!